CJN inaugurates 12 FCT high court judges Wednesday


The Chief Justice of Nigeria, Hon. Justice Olukayode Ariwoola, will swear-in the newly appointed 12 Judges of the High Court of the Federal Capital Territory on Wednesday, 10th July, 2024.

The event will hold at the Main Courtroom of the Supreme Court of Nigeria at 10:00am.

In a statement signed by the Fire your of Information of the Supreme Court, Dr Festus  Aweneri Akande, he listed the new judges as Buetnaan Mandy Bassi from Plateau State; Ademuyiwa Olakunle Oyeyipo from Kwara State; Bamodu Odunayo Olutomi from Lagos State; Iheabunike Anumaenwe Godwin from Imo State; Odo Celestine Obinna from Enugu State; and Hauwa Lawal Gummi from Zamfara State.

The remaining are Sarah Benjamin Inesu Avoh from Bayelsa State; Maryam Iye Yusuf from Kogi State; Ariwoola Oluwakemi Victoria from Oyo State; Lesley Nkesi Belema Wike from Rivers State; Ibrahim Tanko Munirat from Bauchi State; and  Abdulrahman Usman from Taraba State

Share your story or advertise with us: Whatsapp: +2348179614306 Email: barandbenchwatch@gmail.com


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here