Edo CJ rejigs Shuaibu probe panel membership


The Chief Judge of Edo, Justice Daniel Okungbowa, has rejigged the panel constituted to investigate allegations of misconduct levelled against the state Deputy Governor, Philip Shaibu.

Specifically, the Chief judge dropped two members of the panel—Prof Violet Aigbokhaebo and Prof Boniface Edegbai.

In a statement  signed by the Chief Registrar of the state High Court, Mr Benson Osawaru on Monday in Benin, President Aigbokhian and Mariam Erakhoba Ilavbare were added to the list.

Other members are Prof. Theresa Akpoghome, Mr Oghogho Oviasu,. Dr Andrew Oliha, Mr Idris Abdulkareen, Mr President Aigbokhian and Mariam Ilavbare.

According to the statement, retired Justice Steve Omonua is chairman of the panel.

This, the CJ, said was in line with Section 188(5) of the 1999 Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria (as amended)

Share your story or advertise with us: Whatsapp: +2348179614306 Email: barandbenchwatch@gmail.com


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here