Nine LASU Law graduates make list of 13 appointed as high court judges in Lagos


Nine alumni of the Faculty of Law of the  Lagos State University  (LASU) made the list of the 13 newly appointed judges of the  Lagos High Court.

The newly appointed alumni are: Hon. Justice Sunmonu Tunde Bashiru, Hon. Justice Alebiosu Olawale Lawal, Hon. Justice Anjorin-Ajose Tanimola Abdulwaheed, Hon. Justice Muyodeen Abdul-Raheem Tejumade, and Hon. Justice George Alfred Akingbola.

Others are Hon. Justice Balogun Adegboyega Ganiu, Hon. Justice Badejo-Okusanya Yewande Jokotola, Hon. Justice Ojuromi Nalirat Olayinka Oluwatosin and Hon. Justice Adewale Russel Musiliu.

It was learnt that the nine were among the thirteen judges recently appointed into the  Lagos State High Court, setting the development as the highest ever recorded from the university at any given time in history.

Felicitating with the new judges, the Vice Chancellor of LASU, Prof. Ibiyemi Olatunji-Bello, noted that an appointment into such an exalted position was a testament of their hard work, sacrifice and dedication to the noble profession, as well as their impactful contributions to the  Lagos State judiciary.

She further ascribed the achievement of the judges to, amongst other things, the solid foundation of excellence at the Faculty of Law of the university upon which they built their respective careers while urging them to be above board and serve with the fear of God in their new positions.

Share your story or advertise with us: Whatsapp: +2348179614306 Email:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here